Changing My Blog

Hey Followers,

This is going to probably be the last blog post I am posting on my personal FB page. I have thought a lot about this but do not worry; I am still planning on blogging and sharing my story. The thing is, I am looking for jobs and I also realized not everyone on my friends list likes to see all my posts. The other thing is, by sharing it on my personal page, I sometimes find myself censoring what I say because I feel like I can’t be totally honest.

Some of the things I have wanted to post, I haven’t because I am worried that it will make some people uncomfortable. So with the help of my therapist, I have decided to create a group for my blog. I will post the link and anyone interested can join. I thought about making it a page but I want to have some control on who can view it. I also want this to be a safe place for others to share openly. I also want to control negativity.

Recently, I have wanted to share more with my struggle but sometimes it’s not always best for everyone. I want to share my story, I want to connect with people, and I want to continue to educate But right now it is best for me if I can gate keep who I am sharing with. BUT! If you know of anyone who would like to see the real side of this life, feel free to tell them about the page and I will add them. I am hoping that this will give me the courage to post more. Please be patient with me as I make this change and I hope it will let me inspire more.

UPDATE!!!

Here is my new Group Page! The Service Dog in The Room

it is now a Page and not a group

https://www.facebook.com/theServiceDogintheRoom/timeline

I am looking forward to continuing this journey with those who really want more of an insight to my life and the life of others.

 

2 thoughts on “Changing My Blog

  1. Hi Valerie! I have been thinking about you and Bella! I have been working with a girl who has recently been under going the process of getting a service dog. At one point she became so distraught about her future and depressed. I told her stop what she was doing that day and read your blog. She became so engrossed that she read everything you wrote! Valerie, it was a life saver for her. What you are writing is really important! I don’t have time to tell you the whole story but I wanted to let you know about Christina. She now has her dog and we are training him. Everything is going so well! I tell everyone that I work with about your blog! Happy Holidays to you and Bella!! Katherine

Leave a Reply

